Waltzingmouse Challenge Christmas Card

September 2, 2010 at 2:37 pm 6 comments

Well, I haven’t felt very well today.  My birthday, last night, I found out I had strep throat.  Bleh!  Starting antibiotics today, but don’t feel like eating, so thought I’d tackle a quick challenge instead for the WaltzingMouse Sketch Challenge this week.  I love their stamps, but haven’t got any yet, so I used some new free cut files I found online and downloaded.  I was anxious to get my Cricut back out again.  I used Core-Dinations Cardstock, a fav of mine, stash ribbon, and cut files.  Thanks for coming by…it’s easy to comment if you’d like to say “Howdy!”

Entry filed under: Card Making.

JustRite Santa Tag Just Because You’re You Card

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Claire Brennan  |  September 3, 2010 at 3:32 am

    Cracking card Joan!! Sorry you aren’t feeling so good! hope it clears! Thank you so much for playing along with us at Waltzingmouse Stamps!

    Reply
  • 2. Kelly Schirmer  |  September 3, 2010 at 6:59 am

    What an elegant Christmas card! Love the ornament with the bold stars against the delicate ribbon and embossing on the papers. Excellent color scheme, tooooo!

    Reply
  • 3. Julia Aston  |  September 3, 2010 at 8:55 am

    what a pretty ornament and I love your ribbon! thanks so much for playing with the WMS sketch this week Joan! and Happy b’day – sorry you’re not well – Mine is Sunday!

    Reply
  • 4. Mona L. Pendleton  |  September 3, 2010 at 9:38 am

    WOWZERS! What a lovely Christmas card! That big ornament looks wonderful! Thanks for playing with the WMSC 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. Sharli  |  September 6, 2010 at 10:09 am

    This is a lovely card, very impressive! Happy Birthday (belated) and GET WELL SOON wishes!!!
    Hugs!!

    Reply
  • 6. Monique  |  September 8, 2010 at 9:22 am

    What a wonderful Holiday card… I love the big ornament with a beautiful bow!! Hope your feeling better soon !!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


September 2010
S M T W T F S
« Aug    
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Recent Posts

Sure Cuts A Lot Software for Cricut I Use and Love (No Cartridges Necessary–free cut files)):

sure-cuts-a-lot

Try it! Just search "free svg cut files" on the net and see what you can cut with this software, your computer, and your Cricut!

PLACES I GO

Two Peas in a Bucket - live life scrapbook it.

