Just Because You’re You Card

September 3, 2010 at 11:38 pm 1 comment

This card is for my sister-in-law’s birthday.  She’s a “stand off the page” kind of gal in my book, so I thought her flower should grow right off the card!  I cut a flower from a coordinating paper, adhered my center medallion, and applied the “leaf” sentiment with tape (actually with hot glue first, but wasn’t satisfied, and went with the tape instead!)  I think it will either all squish into the envie, or I may just tape it to the gift bag front.

This is for the Verve “Something Old, Something New” Challenge.  All my Verve stamps are new to me, because I haven’t had them long…and in fact, I only have two sets, so I chose from what I had!  I love both these sets…they are classic “verve” to me, what drew my eye to the company.

Verve Stamps:   Thankful Accents/Circular Sayings

Paper:  American Crafts

Metallic:  American Crafts

Ribbon:  Martha Stewart

Entry filed under: Card Making, Nestabilities, Verve.

Waltzingmouse Challenge Christmas Card

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Julee Tilman  |  September 16, 2010 at 5:47 pm

    Oh, this is simply adorable! Love all the fun pieces to yoru flower.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


September 2010
S M T W T F S
« Aug    
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Recent Posts

Sure Cuts A Lot Software for Cricut I Use and Love (No Cartridges Necessary–free cut files)):

sure-cuts-a-lot

Try it! Just search "free svg cut files" on the net and see what you can cut with this software, your computer, and your Cricut!

PLACES I GO

Two Peas in a Bucket - live life scrapbook it.

